Frank *Courtesy Post*

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Frank *Courtesy Post*   |   Male   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

My current family is not the right fit for my needs so I am looking for a new home.

**As a courtesy post Zoe's has not met "Frank", we facilitate the adoption behind the scenes to ensure a safe rehoming. We make sure the animals are vetted but do not personally know the animal. It is the adopters responsibility to do their due diligence - ask for vet records, get the microchip changed, and/or ask for a trial period. An assessment of the dog from a force free trainer has been done and can be provided for review. **

Date of Birth: 3.5 years old

Energy Level: Medium - I like a good play but also know how to chill

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee: $425 for the most handsome boy

Good with Dogs? Very specific dog(s) only
With slow introductions I can make dog friends but I would do best as the only dog in the home.
Good with Cats? Yes
With proper introductions I would do just fine
Good with Kids? No
Older children (12+) who are comfortable with dogs and can read body language

Critter Twitter:

Hi, I'm Frank! I'm an affectionate, sensitive, and snuggly boy looking for a family that can give me the attention that I need. I love people, and cats are also friends. Sometimes I will ask for a little extra space and time to warm up to dog friends, but I really like them too once we get to know each other (especially the ladies). I'm a good boy on a leash if we go for a walk, but I'm equally as happy to stay home and play with my ball. If you will let me cuddle up to you on the couch or the bed though, there is nothing I would rather be doing. I'm currently living with my original family (2 sister dogs older than me, and a 2 year old human brother), but they hope there is someone out there that will be a better fit for me.

About my Behaviour:

I would do best in a home where I'm the only dog, and any human siblings are a bit older. Younger children can make me a bit nervous and I forget my size from time to time, so I accidentally hurt my little brother once. With proper introductions I do get along with other dogs, especially females, but I prefer not to live with any. Sometimes I get sad and anxious when I'm without my people, but I have continued to get a lot better with this as I get older. I am fully crate trained but don't sleep in it at night, usually only spending time there when my family is not home.

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, up to date on my vaccinations, dewormed and microchipped. I am currently being tapered off Prozac which my vet wanted to try to see if it would help with some anxiety, but really just made me a bit more grumbly and not quite my happy self.

Apply to Adopt Me