Grace Kelly

Adoption Pending

More photos of me can be found here.

Grace Kelly   |   Female   |   Domestic Medium Hair   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's looking for my forever home.

Date of Birth: May 10, 2016

Energy Level: Medium. I will play hard with my mice and other toys, then enjoy some time under the coffee table or top of the ottoman for a short nap.

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
Good with calm dogs; very curious and would adapt quickly.
Good with Cats? Unknown
Unsure, but I may love a buddy to play and wrestle with that is close to my age.
Good with Kids? Unknown
Unsure. I still startle easily, but there is the possibility of my getting used to kids as long as I am reassured that I am in a safe place and have established trust with my people.

Critter Twitter:

Hello, my name is Grace Kelly. Some might say I act a little superior, but it's only because I'm very shy at first. Once I know I am safe, I come out of my shell for play and treats. I very much enjoy playing with people on the floor, especially when they give pets and scratches under my chin and behind my ears; that’s when I become the most lovey. I sometimes need a bit of a push when experiencing new things, but will become comfortable quickly if not pushed too much. I have to admit I'm still little unsure of how the cuddling thing works, but I'm trying to figure it out. It just may take a little time...and believe me I'm worth the time and effort. #princessgrace #graceandbeauty

About my Behaviour:

I can get a little aggressive with play, but I am learning not to be so rough with hands. By being re-directed to my toys, I am starting to understand better play techniques. I do require patience when it comes to change and introductions, but am curious and like to explore my surroundings. I must have hiding places or safe zones where I can have my alone time. I don't mind being picked up and held on my back as long as I'm calm and you are holding me nice and close. I will allow you to touch my legs, feet, and toes, just as long as it’s not during play. I'm not a fan of heights, but I am curious about my scratching post/condo and am getting used to playing and treats.

How’s my Health?

I have had a bit of a sensitive tummy in the beginning, but I am fine now with a steady diet of GO! Sensitivity and Shine. I am spayed, vaccinated, microchipped and dewormed.

Apply to Adopt Me