Gris Grato


More photos of me can be found here.

Gris Grato   |   Male   |   Da Grey Boy (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was found as a stray in Leduc but no one came forward to claim me and the shelter wouldn't take me. It was -30+ and it wasn't safe to put be back out. Zoe's agreed to help find me a forever home.

Date of Birth: 2018 (est)

Energy Level: Low

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $170

Good with Dogs? Maybe
I have never been around dogs, I would probably be okay as long as they are respectful and no prey drive.
Good with Cats? Yes
Only cat friendly cats and proper introductions. If any.
Good with Kids? Yes
Especially if they are gentle with me.

Critter Twitter:

I love people and enjoy being a lap cat. I enjoy getting petted, especially chin or ear scratches. I play some but mostly I enjoy looking outside the window. I am a very sweet cat who can't wait to find my forever home. #awesomecat

About my Behaviour:

I can be pretty independent during the day, and I like to find a spot to hide and nap. But when I’m ready for attention you’ll know! I’m super chatty, especially when I want to be pet and cuddle. I’m a low-energy kitty and I’m not super interested in toys most of the time.

I am the only pet in my current foster home, but the person who found me did have me around other cats and said I was fine. That would most likely be the case as long as they are cat-friendly and you do slow proper introductions.

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, vaccinated, microchipped and dewormed. At least one wet food meal a day is a must for hydration. The vet estimated me to be 3 to 3.5 years old but I could be a bit older given my low energy. Maybe 4 or 5, or it could just be I'm a more chill kind of cat.

Apply to Adopt Me