Hurley King

Adoption Pending

Hurley King   |   Male   |   Crossbreed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was rescued from a pound in Saskatchewan, and was driven all the way here to find my furever home!

Date of Birth: January 2017

Energy Level: Medium to Low

Size (adult): Medium at full height

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes

Good with Cats? Unknown
With slow and proper introductions I should be okay.
Good with Kids? Yes
I'm good with the 14 and 10 year old in the home, but am a little unsure of little humans, but I'm sure I'd come around with proper intros!

Critter Twitter:

Oh boy, am I glad to see you! Is it okay if I follow you? That's what I like to do all day, follow you around and sit at your feet! #upcloseandpersonal #yourfluffyshadow
I have my favorites in my foster family, mainly my foster mom's youngest daughter! Kids are a-ok with me. I'm still a puppy so I have lots of energy. I'm also teething, so sometimes shoes get caught in the crossfire! I walk great on a leash and don't bark in the house, yard, OR on walks. How great is that? I do bark in the crate when you leave me at first, but settle down pretty quick after that. I am also potty trained, wahoo!

About my Behaviour:

Like all puppies, I need proper socialization and training to be the best dog I can be. Force free training will be recommended,

How’s my Health?

None I did my first vaccines, had my deworming topical applied and took my first set of pills for deworming aug 15th. He weighed in at 16kg. Will be microchipped, and may need additional vaccines depending on length of care.

Apply to Adopt Me