Joker Mash

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Joker Mash   |   Male   |   Da Tuxedo Man (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was an owner surrender as they had too many cats and luckily Zoe's had an open foster to take me. I was adopted but returned in only a few days through no fault of my owner. My owner just wasn't ready emotionally for a new cat.

Date of Birth: July 2013

Energy Level: Low

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Never met one, so not sure.
Good with Cats? Unknown
I might be ok.. see below.
Good with Kids? Yes
If they are gentle with me, I am great with them.

Critter Twitter:

I am Mr. Sweetheart. I love to be around you, love to be petted, and love to sleep on your lap. I am really such an awesome cat! If you won't let me sleep on your lap, I will settle down near you and fall asleep. I spend my day either sleeping or cuddling. #sweetie #seriously

About my Behaviour:

I am great with gentle kids who will give me extra love. I'm not the biggest fan of the toddler in my foster home, a little bit too grabby so I just keep my distance. Which is sad to me as I love love, so please only gentle calm kids if any.

I did come from a home that had 4 other cats I was fine with, but there are no cats in my current foster home. I might be ok with slow introductions to a cat friendly cat. It's just a bit hard to say given I was the youngster of the bunch and had to get along lol. But if they were super cat friendly and slow proper introductions are done I might be ok. Especially with enough resources for all and a cat who won't get jealous of my clinginess to you. I would also be happy as an only cat to.

I would love if you were a homebody but I am also ok if you work regular hours as long as you give me tons of love when you get back.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. Given I am a senior, my adoption fee is $75. I can not be free fed as I am getting chunky. It would be best I go on a wet food only diet or mostly wet so I don't have any health issues that is caused by being overweight. Something like wet food twice a day and a little bit of dry when your out. My main activity of the day is purring and sleeping so I am not one of those who do that whole "exercise to keep in shape" thing.

Apply to Adopt Me