Jones Velvet Ears


More photos of me can be found here.

Jones Velvet Ears   |   Male   |   Beagle Mix   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's as I was sick with Parvo. I am fully recovered and ready to find my new home.

Date of Birth: April 2022 (approx)

Energy Level: High - I am full of fun puppy energy!

Size (adult): Medium (approx 30 lbs now)

Adoption Fee: $450 for a fun loving pup like me. Such a deal!

Good with Dogs? Yes
With proper introductions, I should be fine with other dogs.
Good with Cats? Yes
With proper introductions I should be fine with cats
Good with Kids? Yes
With proper introductions, and respectful playing, I will do best with kids over 10 years old

Critter Twitter:

Howdy! I am Jones. My brother was recently adopted, now it is my turn to find my furever family. I am a super sweet boy. I am eager to please and very smart so pick up on things quickly. I love to curl up and get some cuddles on the couch. I am very scent driven, and walks are spent with the majority of the time with my nose to the ground. I walk pretty good on a leash. I learned a game called fetch, and it is pretty fun. I am your typical puppy and love to run around and play. I would prefer to have another dog in my new home, to play and hang out with. I am currently living with 2 cats and I want to play with them constantly, even when they don’t want me to. I am learning my boundaries and when to leave them alone and not to chase them. If you are looking for a new fur member to add to your family and think I would be a good fit, please put in an application for me, I can't wait to meet you!

About my Behaviour:

I am mostly house trained. I will go to the door or come to you to let you know I need to go out. I still have the occasional accident. I will let you know at night time when I need to go out and have yet to have an accident in my crate. I am currently not a huge fan of the crate. I sleep in it at night and when my family leaves during the day. It is still a work in progress, so I will need continued positive associations with my crate, to help me learn to enjoy staying in it. I am unsure of babies and the funny noises they make. I am ok with little kids but get really excited to have someone to play with and can get a little rough with them, So for now, I am looking for a home with either no kids or kids that are 10 years old or older.

As a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class for puppies. We'll learn so much and bond and I can have some socializing time with other dogs in a safe environment, which is really critical for young pups! Please check out for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, up to date on my vaccinations, dewormed and microchipped. Zoe's cannot guarantee what breeds are in me or my size as an adult. I am fully recovered from parvo.

Apply to Adopt Me