Koori Boomer -special needs-


More photos of me can be found here.

Koori Boomer -special needs-   |   Female   |   Domestic Floofer (DLH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My mom's owner was low income and trying to find us all homes. She had another litter and momma to. Zoe's agreed to take us all in and fixed the momma cats. Now we are all ready for adoption.

Date of Birth: June 2022

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: **Donation**

Good with Dogs? Yes
I love calm, cat friendly dogs who won't chase me.
Good with Cats? Yes
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. Only ones who would play gently with me.
Good with Kids? Yes
Older calm kids only who understand I need gentle handling.

Critter Twitter:

I may look like I have puppy dog eyes but it's just because I am the queen of expression. I wear my heart on my sleeve so to speak. I must say I love playing with my siblings and I love wand toy play the most. I get up on my haunches and I play with my front paws, it's adorable. I also love getting attention and I will climb on your lap for cuddles, or on your leg to be picked up. In fact, I can be quite the lap kitten. If I'm not on someone's lap I am cuddling with the resident dog. Who says cats and dogs can't get along? #loveme #puppykitteneyes

About my Behaviour:

I may be a bit shy initially but after a few days I should settle in. Especially in an understanding home.

I must be adopted to a home with another very cat-friendly cat who would play gently with me. It doesn't have to be a young cat, especially if you are willing to play with me lots.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I have luxating patella in both my hind legs. I did get surgery on both my knees which seems to have really been a major help. It is possible that I may not need another surgery in the future. At 8 months old if adopted by then contact Zoe's to book me in for a free x-ray at their partner vet to see if I do need the surgery or not. If I do need the surgery Zoe's will pay for all of it including medications. I will then require 1-2 months of crate rest. I may get arthritis in my knees a bit earlier than most cats but cosequin will help a lot when I am older.

Apply to Adopt Me