Mama Cat Rugg


More photos of me can be found here.

Mama Cat Rugg   |   Female   |   Domestic Torbie Cat (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My baby and I were found in a gazebo in Evansburg. After being rescued and neutered (ouch!) , I'm ready to explore the world some more with my new pawrent(s)! I enjoy spending time with my baby and I have to say we're pretty cute together. That being said, I'm ready to go my separate way if my journey goes that way!

Date of Birth: 2020 (est but could be a bit older)

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $170 takes me home forever where I will be your shadow cat.

Good with Dogs? Yes
with cat-friendly dogs and proper introductions
Good with Cats? Yes
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. I would love another cat friend.
Good with Kids? Unknown
I've kept my claws to myself and given no reason to think it would be different around kids

Critter Twitter:

I love to purr and follow my humans all over the house. Where they go I go. I love rubbing my head up against their legs or under their hand so that they will pet me. I am not a lap cat, but I do love to hang next to you on the couch while you watching tv or on a laptop. I am a great cat you will fall in love with. #torbiesrock

About my Behaviour:

I'm a very easy-going cat and would fit in wherever I go. Just remember, I do take a little bit of time to get adjusted, so please introduce me slowly to my new home!

I would love a cat friend (with slow proper introductions) if possible. Or I could be adopted with my daughter. She's a mini-me, just a lot more energy. I might be ok as an only cat if you were home a lot of the time. I am very social and would not be ok as an only cat if you worked 8 hours a day.

How’s my Health?

I am vetted. I do have a little pulp exposed around my teeth but I haven't experienced any discomfort. If it becomes an issue and I do need some teeth pulled, my new owners will be eligible for Zoe's veterinary rates at one of their partner veterinary clinics. I can not be free-fed as I will get fat, I should be fed 3 times a day, at least some wet food.

Apply to Adopt Me