MamaRose Shoshanna


More photos of me can be found here.

MamaRose Shoshanna   |   Female   |   Domestic Floofer (DLH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was a farm kitty who was booked for a SNR but it turns out I was much farther along than thought and I gave birth to kittens soon after. Zoe's took me and my babies in so we can all find forever homes now that we are ready.

Date of Birth: 2020

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $170

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Never met one, so not sure.
Good with Cats? Yes
But I would hate to be kept from my people!
Good with Kids? Yes
Especially if they are gentle with me.

Critter Twitter:

I am an absolute sweetheart of a cat. I love to be petted and I love attention. I immediately start purring the moment I see you. I may not be a lap cat but I do love laying right next to you purring away. I am pretty laid back and very casual. I'm meeting the resident cats and it's going well. I prefer to explore rather than bother with them. I do have my playful moments of course, but not nearly as over-the-top energy as my kittens have. I can't wait to meet you. #lovebug

About my Behaviour:

I would be fine adopted to a home with other extremely cat-friendly cats or as an only cat. I am ok if you are gone long hours as long as you will provide me with a lot of attention when you get home. But in all honesty, I would prefer to be an only cat so I don't have to go through proper introductions. Meaning me being in a sanctuary room. I really hate being away from my people when they are home! Even if you are just in the bathroom I am waiting at the door meowing for you. So I would prefer to be the only cat now, but in the future, it's very likely you could adopt a 2nd very cat-friendly cat once I've settled in and you do slow proper introductions.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I love wet food and I would love to continue it. I can be fed 3 times a day easily (morning, after work and before bed) and there are wet food timed feeders to make it even easier.

Apply to Adopt Me