Max

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Max   |   Male   |   Terrier mix   |  

Rescue Story:

My previous owner was experiencing lots of life changes and challenges, and decided that it would be in my best interest to get the fabulous Zoe's to help me find a new home. Because of these changes, my person wasn't able to give me the time and attention I need, so I was being a little destructive and would pee in the house! Since I've been with my foster at Zoe's, I haven't been doing any of this - yay me!

Date of Birth: June 2012

Energy Level: medium/high

Size (adult): medium (35 pounds)

Good with Dogs? Yes

Good with Cats? No

Good with Kids? Yes
I like kids - but they need to be teenagers please. I was in a home where I was with kids that were 4 and 6 years old when they got me. I would get really upset when the boys would play fight.

Critter Twitter:

Hi there! Max here! Looking for my new family. I have a fair bit of energy, but if you could walk me twice a day, I'm pretty much a chill dude the rest of the time. I do love to hang out on the couch and cuddle with you too! #handsomeboi

About my Behaviour:

I have a bit of separation anxiety - my foster family is working with me on that. I don't like to be left alone (who does?!). I'm house trained, but not crate trained yet - this is something we we are working on, as I've been hearing that a crate would be my comfy place where I can feel safe and secure, and I think I would like that!!

We should check out some training options with a force free trainer to help us bond, and help me to build my confidence! Check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great trainers!

How’s my Health?

I'm neutered, microchipped, vaccinated and dewormed! All of that fun stuff!

Apply to Adopt Me