Moe Joe


More photos of me can be found here.

Moe Joe   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe’s because my previous owners were moving and were unable to take me with them.

Date of Birth: Approx 10 years old

Energy Level: Low - Medium

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee: $400

Good with Dogs? Maybe
I get a long with most dogs but didn't like at least one other female dog
Good with Cats? Unknown
I used to live with a cat, so I most likely would be good.
Good with Kids? Unknown
I seem to be good with everyone, so with proper introductions and respectful playing, I should be just fine with kids.

Critter Twitter:

My name is Moe. I am a sweet, gentle girl. I am interested in meeting new people, but I am very low-key about it. I am a quiet and rarely bark. I am very good on a leash. I love to go for nice long walks. Then after I will snooze for most of the day. I am looking for my retirement home. My requests are to have a nice warm cozy home, with a soft plush bed to lie on. With delicious food to eat every day and someone to come with me on my daily walk. If this sounds like you, please put in an application for me, I can’t wait to meet you.

About my Behaviour:

I have some difficulty with stairs, so I will need minimal stairs in my new home. I am ok doing 2 or 3 steps. I have no difficulty on walks. I am house trained but I don’t know how to say that I need to go out to the bathroom, so my new family will need to take me out regularly. I don’t like my toes to be touched, I am slowing be desensitized to having them touch. My new family will need to continue working on it. I am good in the car.

How’s my Health?

I seem to have some weakness and/or arthritis in my back legs and so I am on glucosamine/MSM/chondroitin. My teeth are in excellent condition. I am spayed, microchipped, de-wormed and up to date on vaccinations.

Apply to Adopt Me