Porkchop Urban

Adoption Pending

More photos of me can be found here.

Porkchop Urban   |   Male   |   Domestic Short Hair   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's with my mom and brothers to find a forever home.

Date of Birth: August 2017

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Unknown
With proper introductions and cat friendly I should be ok.
Good with Cats? Yes
I do require a home where I am either adopted with a sibling or you have a high energy playmate for me.
Good with Kids? Unknown
Older kids only if any

Critter Twitter:

Hi, I’m “Pork Chop”, and I know that’s an odd name, but it fits me perfectly: I’m a male Domestic Short Hair who’s like Joe Sixpack: always up for some fun, and never shy. I was born on August xx, 2017. I’m extremely curious and I love exploring this new world around me. #mrexplorer #nevershy

About my Behaviour:

Like any kitten, I need to be taught manners and to be played out frequently to prevent play aggression. All kittens are quite sociable with cats, especially with proper introductions. I also have high energy so it would be great (and so much less work for you) to be adopted with a sibling or to a home with another high energy kitty. Otherwise, you will have to spend a few hours a day playing me out.

I can climb my cat tree like a champion and it’s one of my favourite activities -- along with wrestling with my brothers! As such, I think I’d prefer to be in a multiple-cat household, or at least with a forever human who can play with me a lot! That’s not to say that I don’t enjoy a good cuddle but I’m fairly high-energy so I’d be good with older children as well as adults.

I’ve never met a dog, but I’m pretty self-assured and brave, so as long as your dog is ok with cats, I should be ok with him or her. I’m in perfect health and ready to be joined with my forever human!

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, vaccinated, microchipped and dewormed.

Apply to Adopt Me