Portia Degeneres


More photos of me can be found here.

Portia Degeneres   |   Female   |   Bonded Beauty (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My sister and I were born on a farm to a 10 year old momma cat. We were all kept in a large box that was too tall for us to get out of but momma could go in and out freely. We had 3 other siblings, and even though the farmer knew Zoe's could take us all, the farmer still decided to kill our other 3 siblings. We came into care at 6 weeks old but had some health issues due to poor living conditions. Now we are healthy and ready for our forever home.

Date of Birth: August 12 2023 (est)

Energy Level: Medium - High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $350 for my sister and I.

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Only calm cat friendly dogs who won't chase me, with proper introductions of course.
Good with Cats? Bonded Pair
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. I must be adopted with my sister. We are good with other playful cat friendly cats with slow proper introductions.
Good with Kids? Unknown
I am still learning my manners, older kids if any.

Critter Twitter:

I am an adorable, stunning calico girl who loves to get petted and who loves to play. I am not over the top crazy like most kittens my age are. I will follow you around the house, and I will come snuggle from time to time when I want to. For the most part I tend to sleep beside you rather than on you but that may change as I get older. I am very curious and I can't wait to meet you. #lovebug #bondedsisters

About my Behaviour:

I must be adopted with my sister as we are the best of friends. We have been through alot together and I mean who doesn't want two stunning calico ladies. We don't have calittude either, just two girls wanting love. Our markings are different so it would be easy to tell us apart.

I am still young and I do request a few cat trees and tall scratching posts that are carpet so I don't end up scratching furniture. You may need to redirect me at first, but as long as I have plenty of cat things to scratch I should leave your couches alone. I am just a baby still after all and generally something you'd need to do with all kittens. I also counter surf so if you don't want me on counters be sure to have a cat tree or something tall in the kitchen that I can go on to watch you prep my food. I like to feel like apart of the family and if I could help you cook I would!

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I love wet food and would prefer a mostly wet food diet. If you work long hours, there are timed feeders you can use while you are away that have ice packs to keep the food safe for me to eat.

Apply to Adopt Me