Dove Prince

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Dove Prince   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

My Mom's family brought her to Zoe's when she was pregnant with my siblings and I, so that we could be born in a warm, safe place. Now I am looking for my forever home.

Date of Birth: September 20, 2020

Energy Level: High - I am full of fun puppy energy!

Size (adult): Large - X large

Good with Dogs? Yes
With proper introductions, I should be fine with other dogs
Good with Cats? Yes
With proper introductions, I should be fine with cats.
Good with Kids? Yes
With respectful playing, I should be fine with kids

Critter Twitter:

Hey everyone! I am a sassy girl with a sweet attitude. I am a very smart. I am currently working on clicker training and I am picking it up super quick. I would say that I am an expert at sit but still working on touch and down. I would love to learn so much more because learning new things is so much fun! I like being with people but can also happily play on my own, which often means destroying stuffies, it is a lot of fun! I would do best with a friendly confident dog to help show me the ropes. I am getting braver as I get older, but I would love to have someone home most of the time while I am young as my confidence grows and help me explore the world around me. I will make a great outdoor companion for someone.

About my Behaviour:

I am almost housetrained and do well in my crate. I am starting to go their own my own to rest. I am little hesitant when meeting new dogs, so will need lots of positive experiences when meeting new dogs. I sometimes chase the cats, but I am respectful of the paw swipe. If you have any cats, I will need to helping learning not to chase the cats.

As a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class for puppies. We'll learn so much and bond and I can have some socializing time with other dogs in a safe environment, which is really critical for young pups! Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I am Spayed, microchipped, dewormed and will have my vaccines up to date. I was 19lbs at 10 weeks old, so I will be on the higher end of large size.

Apply to Adopt Me