Rosa Parks

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Rosa Parks   |   Female   |   Australian Shepherd mix   |  

Rescue Story:

The lovely people at Zoe's are helping me find my new family. I want a home with a like minded resident doggie to be pals with.

Date of Birth: I'm 5 1/2 years old!

Energy Level: low/medium

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? Yes
I love dogs! And want a furever home with a doggy friend.
Good with Cats? No

Good with Kids? No
I get overwhelmed by kids - especially young, excitable ones. I'm not aggressive at all - but will find a space to lay alone when kids are around. I'm not a fan of the noise and quick movements, and unpredictability. I would do best in a home with no kids.

Critter Twitter:

Hello! Beautiful Rosa here. I am a very sweet, well behaved little girl who is quiet (I don't bark!). I'm a little hesitant around humans at first. It takes me a little bit to warm up but with a few Cheerios or other yummy treats, and being around someone with a calm demeanor, I quickly come around. Once I trust you, I like being brushed and pet on the head and around the scruff of the neck. I'm an independent woman and do not like to be picked up! I love having some good play time with other dogs, otherwise I'm pretty low key and am not interested in toys.

My foster family used a word to describe me ... they say I am a "dream" ... #dreamdog

About my Behaviour:

I am house trained and am a complete star at it! I haven't had one single accident!

I'm crate trained - I know it is a safe, secure place to call my own, and will even go in the crate on my own for naps, and at bed time.

How’s my Health?

I am on a bit of a diet right now #noshame to lose a few pounds. I am spayed, vaccinated, micro-chipped and dewormed.

Apply to Adopt Me