Amber (Nala)


More photos of me can be found here.

Amber (Nala)   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was sadly returned through no fault of my own. The newest little human was sadly allergic to me.

Date of Birth: I'm about 7 1/2 years old

Energy Level: low

Size (adult): Large - I'm about 60lbs

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I used to live with another dog in my previous home and currently share space with the foster home resident dog. I’d love to have another friend to chill with while the humans are away during the day.
Good with Cats? Yes
I may chase depending on the cat. In my previous home I was fine with one and got into a scrap with another. So no timid or playful cats, only mellow dog friendly cats if that.
Good with Kids? Yes
I used to live with two young humans in my previous home.

Critter Twitter:

I’m a simple gal with even simpler needs. All I want out of life is for my belly to be rubbed and walked 1-2 times a day. I really like to lie around all day and catch up on my beauty sleep. Toys don’t interest me that much, but I do enjoy chewing the occasional antler bone. I can be a bit shy at first when entering a new home, but just need to warm up to you (and lots of belly rubs). Did I mention that I like belly rubs? Seriously, I will give your hand a gentle nudge or keep pawing you if you stop because I deserve all the belly rubs, head scratches and snuggles for being the best dog ever. #bellyrubs

About my Behaviour:

I tend to pull a bit during walks, so I would need a confident handler who can help train me with that. I'm a good listener and come when called, can sit and lie down as well. I’ve also been trained not to go on furniture unless invited, but I do sneak on my foster moms bed once in awhile when she’s not looking. I love my crate and like to sleep there at night. I do not like thunderstorms and prefer to be right next to my human during them. I start to pant, shake and salivate when there is a storm approaching, so I take 1-2 Melatonins to help mellow me out.

How’s my Health?

I am up to date on my vaccinations, spayed and de-wormed.

Apply to Adopt Me