Chewy (Courtesy Post)

Adopted





Chewy (Courtesy Post)   |   Male   |   Yorkie / Jack Russell Mix   |  

Rescue Story:

We have been with our owners since we were 11 weeks old. We are having a hard time adjusting to the addition of a new baby. They are very sad and heart broken to see us go but want us to be cared for in a way they are unable to provide right now.

Date of Birth: Sept 1, 2012

Energy Level: Low

Size (adult): Small (approx 20lbs)

Good with Dogs? No
Some small or low energy dogs. We would prefer to go to a home without any other animals.
Good with Cats? Unknown

Good with Kids? Unknown
Kids make us nervous. If any, they will need to be old enough to not touch us when we’re sleeping and go slow and gentle.

Critter Twitter:

Hi my name is Chewy and I am a husky little guy. My humans tell me I’m overweight but I love food so much. I am bonded with my brother Opie as we are litter mates and have never been apart. I may be old but I still have some spunk. My favorite things to do are stealing your shoes and slippers and making you chase me for them (don’t worry I never chew them up despite the name Chewy 🙂 ) I love going for walks at the off leash free park. I like to sleep with my humans at night and even lick toes under the covers. I love to cuddle. If you are looking for a couple buddies to hang out with, please apply for my brother and I.

About my Behaviour:

I am old but looking for humans that will take me for short daily walks and cuddle with me at night. I am currently allowed on the furniture and in the humans bed at night, so I am hoping to find a retirement home that will continue to allow me to as well. I use doggy stairs to help us get into bed. I am crate trained during the day. I sometimes have accidents still in the house (mostly when our humans aren’t paying enough attention to us) but with some more frequent walks this should solve that issue. I am a big cuddle baby and cant wait to snuggle you .

How’s my Health?

I had dental surgery 2 years ago and had 9 teeth removed and a scaling mostly due to my underbite. I am vaccinated , microchipped, neutered and dewormed.

Apply to Adopt Me