Matilda Gabby (Partner Post)

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Matilda Gabby (Partner Post)   |   Female   |   Domestic cutie (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was born on a farm, but I decided the indoor life is best. Zoe's agreed to help fix me and put me up on their website to help me find a forever home for my caretaker.

Date of Birth: July 27, 2020

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Only cat friendly dogs who will not chase me probably.
Good with Cats? Unknown
If very cat friendly and proper introductions I should be ok.
Good with Kids? Unknown
Older kids would be best if any.

Critter Twitter:

I am a sweet girl. I can be shy initially but once I settle in I become quite the velcro kitty. Some say torties aren't affectionate, but that couldn't be further from the truth. I love to play with all sorts of toys, wand toys will help boost my confidence quicker so be sure to buy plenty. I love being brushed and petted, I give the best kisses to. I am an expert biscuit maker and will reach out with my feet to ask for attention, claws sheathed of course.

About my Behaviour:

I would do best in a calm, quiet home as I can be quite skittish. Older kids would be best for that reason, and ones that understand cat body language as I can get overstimulated quite quickly.

I've sniffed at the cats under the door but haven't met them yet. I might be ok with cat friendly cats with slow intros but also fine as an only cat. As long as I get a TON of attention.

I like the small dog in the home, but the big dog is quite scary. I don't like being chased and would prefer smaller cat friendly calm dogs only if any please.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted.

Apply to Adopt Me