Ottum Moon


More photos of me can be found here.

Ottum Moon   |   Male   |   Bonded Ginger Shorthair (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My mom and I were transferred from another rescue when we weren't getting any interest. Not something Zoe's normally does but Zoe's knew my old foster and agreed to take us in. Prior to that, we came from a hoarding situation.

Date of Birth: January 2022

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $170 for my mom and I.

Good with Dogs? Yes
Only calm cat friendly dogs who won't chase me, with proper introductions of course.
Good with Cats? Bonded Pair
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. I do need to be adopted with my mom Summah.
Good with Kids? Yes
Older calm kids who would be very gentle with me and not so hyper.

Critter Twitter:

Hi I'm Ottum. a slick ginger boy who truly is sweet if you give me time to come out of my shell! I have had alot of change in my short little life and so I am not super quick to trust but if you give me time and space to get to know you and don't rush me, you will learn that I am actually quite playful and snuggly. I am also incredibly curious and I like to follow my humans around and be where the action is. #ohsosweet

About my Behaviour:

I am bonded to my mom, Summah. You read that right... My mom. We came in together from an unfavorable situation and we have been attached at the hip.

Although our background and bios are similar, I am a little bit more wiggly than my mom. I will come out of my shell after a little bit of time but I like to come to you on my terms. I am a touch younger than her and so I am certainly playful. I am pretty vocal and love having conversations. I love giving head butts and rubbing up against your legs. Occasionally I will hop up on your lap and flip over but God forbid you pet me for too long... I call the shots! I love treats and toys as well. I do well with other animals but I need slow intros and safe space to feel secure. Cat savvy dogs are preferred. If you can give me and my mom a nice safe space to come out of our shells, you would be pleased to learn how truly loving and spunky we are!

Although our backgrounds and bios are similar, I am a little bit more trusting than my mom. I will generally come out of my shell quicker than her (although still slow) and we do require a calm, quiet home that is shy cat savy or very understanding.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I need to continue with my diet as I am overweight. A mix of wet and a little dry twice a day (but three times a day would be preferable). I can never be free-fed in the future as I will get obese again. It is important that I slowly lose weight and then maintain my ideal weight. I love wet food which is great to help me with my weight loss.

Apply to Adopt Me