Rusty Screwdriver


More photos of me can be found here.

Rusty Screwdriver   |   Male   |   Da Ginger Boy (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was unwanted and in need of a loving home, Zoe's agreed to help me find it. Perhaps it is with you?

Date of Birth: May 2021

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $170

Good with Dogs? Very specific dog(s) only
I was around a dog that got in my face a lot and scared me, so very calm, cat friendly and respectful dogs only, with proper intros.
Good with Cats? Yes
Young cat friend(s) would be fine with proper intros. Probably best there are no senior cats, I would bug them too much wanting to play.
Good with Kids? Maybe
Kids are fun if they like to play with me and wave the wand toys a lot. Should be cat savvy though to know the tells if I need a break. Older kids would be best if any.

Critter Twitter:

I am one handsome and silly boy who loves to be around my humans all the time. Need a certified cupboard and fridge inspector? Look no further. Need supervision while you do literally anything? I’m your man. I have the soul of a dog in a cat's body. I love to chase rubber balls and the fuzzy/feathery wand toys are my favourite. I will run and play until I am panting, then I will run some more. Once I’m played out I love to give snuggles and head butts with kitty kisses. I’m not really a lap cat but I will have power naps next to you on the couch in between playing and exploring and supervising. #rustyrocks #olderkittenawardgoestome #lookatthatbigmuzzle

About my Behaviour:

I would do best in a home where someone is home often. Someone who can play with me a ton a few times a day and likes my company most of the time. Otherwise, I will find my own entertainment, usually by chewing cardboard, plants or whatever else if I’m too bored. I can make almost anything a toy if I really put my mind to it.

I am still learning my manners when it comes to using human hands and feet as potential toys, or things to ambush as you’re walking by, but I am working on that with my foster mama, I’m still a kitten after all.

I wouldn’t mind another playful cat friend, one that can keep up with me and help me burn energy, especially if I'm left alone for this human thing called work. I try to play with the resident cat, but its slow going with her, she has this thing about ‘personal space’ a lot of the time (yeah, I don’t get it either). It's best that any cat(s) in the home are young enough to want to play with me a lot. I could be okay as the only cat, as long as I get lots of play and mental stimulation from my people and they are home a lot.

I could do well with clicker training, maybe even harness/leash training down the line. Maybe I can be one of those Instagram cats posing in the wilderness, that might be pretty cool.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. It's best that I am not free-fed and fed 3 meals a day with at least one being a wet food meal for hydration.

Apply to Adopt Me