Summah Moon


More photos of me can be found here.

Summah Moon   |   Female   |   Bonded Ginger Shorthair (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My son and I were transferred from another rescue when we weren't getting any interest. Not something Zoe's normally does but Zoe's knew my old foster and agreed to take us in. Prior to that, we came from a hoarding situation.

Date of Birth: January 2021

Energy Level: Low

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $170 for my son and I.

Good with Dogs? Yes
Only calm cat friendly dogs who won't chase me, with proper introductions of course.
Good with Cats? Bonded Pair
I must be adopted with my son Ottum. We are good with other very cat friendly cats with slow proper introductions.
Good with Kids? Yes
Older calm kids who would be very gentle with me and not so hyper.

Critter Twitter:

Hi I'm Summah, a beautiful ginger girl who truly is sweet if you give me time to come out of my shell! I have had alot of change in my short little life but I am quite playful and snuggly, sometimes I just need a bit of time and don't love if you come on too strong. #shybutohsosweet

About my Behaviour:

I am bonded to my son, Ottum. You read that right... My son. We came in together from an unfavorable situation and we have been attached at the hip. He is all I know, so I love love love being around him. We snuggle and play together non stop so we would like to find a home together.

I am good with other cats and dogs but I would do better in a quieter home that has patience and space so I can snuggle you on my terms. I am timid so loud noises and fast movements generally spook me. In my current foster home I will snuggle, flip over for belly rubs, play with string toys and pur lots but if new people come around I might hide for the first little bit until I realize they are good!

I am VERY food driven and love me some tasty wet cat food. The way to my heart is certainly food. I would say I am medium energy level.

If new people come around I tend to hide away. You can have your friends give me a treat or play with me, that will help me socialize more as well as having hideway cat caves in the main room for me to watch safely.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I need to continue with my diet as I am overweight. A mix of wet and a little dry twice a day (but three times a day would be preferable). I can never be free-fed in the future as I will get obese again. It is important that I slowly lose weight and then maintain my ideal weight. I love wet food which is great to help me with my weight loss.

Apply to Adopt Me