Zeke Braverman

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Zeke Braverman   |   Male   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came in with my Mom and siblings when we were only 1 day old. Now I am ready to find my new home.

Date of Birth: January 26, 2021

Energy Level: High - I am full of fun puppy energy!

Size (adult): Large - Xlarge

Good with Dogs? Yes
With proper introductions, I should be fine with other dogs
Good with Cats? Yes
With proper introductions I should be just fine
Good with Kids? Yes
With proper introductions, and respectful playing, I am sure I would get along well with kids!

Critter Twitter:

Hey there, name's Zeke. I am going to tell you a little about myself, in hopes of finding the perfect home. I am a sweet boy who is going to be on the larger side of large to X-large. Right now I am pretty laid back and have a medium energy which could change as I get older. So if you are looking for a medium energy guy, be prepared that I may still end up with higher energy. I love playing in the yard with my sister and love playing with the flirt pole. I am a little bit better a catching it then my sister but don’t tell her that. I also like playing tug and chasing a ball. I like to dig which is pretty common for puppies; my foster mom is trying to encourage me to dig in the sand box and not the wood chips or the dirt. I hope my future home as a place that I am allowed to dig in too. I don’t mind the cold or the rain so would be a good companion for someone who enjoys being in the great outdoors. I love learning new things and pretty food motivated, so hope you can teach me lots of cool things. I am a pretty good snuggler but don’t stay too long and will go off and sleep on the cold tile. I also like to sleep under things or in cozy places, like the boot/shoe cubby. If you like what you have read, please put in an application for me, I can’t wait to meet you!

About my Behaviour:

I am working on my crate training. It is still a work in progress. I think part of my problem is I get hot, so I might need a cooling mat, then I might be happy as clam in the crate. My house training is coming a long pretty good but still need some work. Hopefully, you enjoy brushing because I have a thick, fluffy coat and will most likely need consistent brushing to keep me mat free. I would enjoy the company of another dog or someone who is only gone for short periods of time as I not the fondest of being alone.

I am learning how to behave and be the best doggo I can be, please be patient with me there is so much to learn! As a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class for puppies. We'll learn so much and bond and I can have some socializing time with other dogs in a safe environment, which is really critical for young pups! Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I will be neutered, microchipped, de-wormed and up to date on my vaccinations when I am adopted. Please note we cannot guarantee any breeds or size that this pup will grow into.

Apply to Adopt Me