Haddie Braverman

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Haddie Braverman   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came in with my Mom and siblings when we were only one day old. Now I am ready to find my new home.

Date of Birth: January 26, 2021

Energy Level: High - I am full of fun puppy energy!

Size (adult): Large

Good with Dogs? Yes
With proper introductions, I should be fine with other dogs.
Good with Cats? Yes
With proper introductions I should be just fine, though I do like to chase them.
Good with Kids? Yes
With proper introductions, and respectful playing, I am sure I would get along well with kids!

Critter Twitter:

Hi everyone, my name is Haddie. I am sweet, fun loving girl. I enjoy romping in the yard with my brother. We love to wrestle and chase each other. I love playing with a flirt pole, playing tug and chasing a ball. I have a pretty thick coat and the cold weather didn't seem to affect me much. I also don’t mind the rain, and happily still play in it. So, if you enjoy any outdoor activities, I would love to join you. I like to snuggle but also like just hanging out near you. I like to be in the same room, but not necessarily underfoot, which I am told is nice. I am pretty active girl and I am starting to take longer to tire out so will be looking for a home that is fairly active and will also work my brain with some mental stimulation. I love doing treasure hunts and I am really good and finding the treats. I love learning so hope my new family will keep teaching me new things. I hope there is a family out there looking for a sweet, fun, active, fluffy girl like me! As I am ready to start my next adventure!

About my Behaviour:

I am working on crate training. I will happily go in it for a nap a long as the door is open but will protest if the door closes. I eventually will settle but can’t say that I love being in it yet, so it is still a work in progress. I had an UTI and it set me back on my house training, but I am starting to get back on track. I will do best with another dog in the home as I don't enjoy being alone and love the company of a dog. My requirement for my future brother or sister is that they love to snuggle, it is my favourite thing to do with my foster sister. Hopefully, you enjoy brushing because I have a pretty thick, plush coat and will most likely need consistent brushing to keep me mat free.

I am learning how to behave and be the best doggo I can be, please be patient with me there is so much to learn! As a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class for puppies. We'll learn so much and bond and I can have some socializing time with other dogs in a safe environment, which is really critical for young pups! Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I will be spayed, microchipped, de-wormed and up to date on my vaccinations when I am adopted. Please note we cannot guarantee any breeds or size that this pup will grow into.

Apply to Adopt Me