Piper (Partner Post)

Accepting Applications

More photos of me can be found here.

Piper (Partner Post)   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was surrendered to find my new home

Date of Birth: 2015

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Large (approx 70 lbs)

Adoption Fee: $425

Good with Dogs? No

Good with Cats? Yes

Good with Kids? Maybe
I am anxious, so only dog savy kids, over 12 years old.

Critter Twitter:

Hi! I’m Piper! I am a sweet girl when you get to know me. I’m great in the house! I don’t make messes or chew things I shouldn’t. I love toys! I also love when people play with me. When I lived in my previous home, I was able to play with my people a lot and I really like to play with independent toys or interactive toys. Either is great with me. Do you think you’d like to play with me? How about snuggle up on the couch and watch some movies? Oh! I know, we can work on training together! I love to please and work for rewards! I promise to be your best friend and love you to the moon and back. Apply for me today and you’ll see how great I really am!

About my Behaviour:

I’m anxious, so my vet is helping me with my anxiety and I’m trying out some calming medication to see if it helps me to be less worried on walks. Right now, I’m scared when I meet other dogs on walks, so I put on a show and bark and make a scene to scare them off. My foster is working on refreshing my leash training in the yard where it’s less scary for me. I like that because I have to think but I don’t have to worry as much. When my family started to grow, I started to get nervous of the new little humans in the house. The unpredictable noises and crawling and playing was pretty scary for me so I acted out and nipped our toddler. I know I shouldn’t have, but I hadn’t lived with little kids before and so I panicked. I really am looking for a home where it’s nice and calm. If there are kids, older, dog savvy teens would be best because they will be more able to read my body language and understand me. I love female humans! I never had a bad experience with men, I just like ladies the most. I was very close with both my mom and dad, so I hope to meet some new parents that I can bond closely with and live with for the rest of my life.

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, dewormed, microchipped and up to date on my vaccines.

Apply to Adopt Me